Splatter

by Lucinda Poulsen

Splatter.png

I’m currently sat making mood boards for upcoming projects.

As someone who feels they are embedded in between numerous art forms I love the idea of using clothing/material as a base; canvas of some sorts. When designing and creating clothing I usually prefer the construction and the ability to manipulate the human body to look how I want. So I thought I would give myself a little project to create a simple form and make it interesting by using my other loves in art e.g painting, photography.

The above images are some of my inspiration. I can be some what predictable when it comes to creating, I enjoy mess, destruction and chaos. I’m either bursts of colour or monochrome, there isn’t any in between with me. This is because I’m drawn to black and white, but big, bright colours are striking to me and I can end up extremely affected by them.

I’m interested in giving myself little projects once every two weeks where I step out of my comfort zone. Teaching myself to learn new techniques and skills.

Have you ever heard the quote:

Sometimes, two people have to fall apart to realise how much they need to fall back together.

This is how I feel about art.

